Monash City Council is the local government body responsible for setting the vision and strategic direction of Monash’s municipality. The City of Monash includes the following suburbs: Ashwood, Clayton, Glen Waverley, Hughesdale, Huntingdale, Mount Waverley, Mulgrave, Notting Hill, Oakleigh, Oakleigh East, Wheelers Hill and parts of Chadstone, Burwood and Oakleigh South. The council employs approximately 650 full-time equivalent staff and supports an estimated local population of 196,800 individuals. The council is administered from its head office in Glen Waverley, Victoria.

Monash City Council administers an area of 81.5 square kilometres located between 13 and 24 kilometres south east of Melbourne's CBD. The council is divided into four wards: Mount Waverley, Glen Waverley, Oakleigh and Mulgrave. The council provides the following services to the municipality of Monash:

  • Aged & Disability Services
  • Arts & Events
  • Building & Property Planning
  • Community Grants
  • Council Halls
  • Engineering & Design
  • Environment & Waste
  • Family & Services
  • Horticultural Services
  • Infrastructure Projects & Maintenance
  • Libraries
  • Parks, Sports & Recreation
  • Parking & Roads
  • Pet Registration
  • Regulations
  • Waste, Cleansing & Recycling
  • Youth Services

Learn more about our Company Reports

IBISWorld Company Profile Reports

Company profile reports provide key information on the Top 2000 earning companies in Australia. Reports include a written description of a company, its history, brands and products, contact details and key personnel, operating and legal structure, financial data, industries of involvement and business service providers.

Sample Data

This Company Has Operations in the Following Industries:

Looking for our Industry reports?

Assess your competitors with powerful business tools that provide strategic insights and analysis on over 600 Australian industries.

Contact Us

Want to speak to a representative? Call us.