The Department of Justice is a New South Wales state government body, responsible for administering the legal, court and justice services of New South Wales. The department employs approximately 13,000 full-time equivalent staff, operates in New South Wales, and is administered from its head office in Parramatta, New South Wales. 

The Department of Justice Corrective Services NSW administers legal, court and justice services for New South Wales through the following agencies:

  • Department of Justice
  • Fire and Rescue NSW
  • Information and Privacy Commission NSW
  • Judicial Commission of NSW
  • Legal Aid NSW
  • NSW Crime Commission
  • Law Enforcement Conduct Commission
  • NSW Police force
  • State Emergency Service NSW
  • Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions NSW
  • NSW Rural Fire Service
  • Crown Solicitor's Office


Learn more about our Company Reports

IBISWorld Company Profile Reports

Company profile reports provide key information on the Top 2000 earning companies in Australia. Reports include a written description of a company, its history, brands and products, contact details and key personnel, operating and legal structure, financial data, industries of involvement and business service providers.

Sample Data

Looking for our Industry reports?

Assess your competitors with powerful business tools that provide strategic insights and analysis on over 600 Australian industries.

Contact Us

Want to speak to a representative? Call us.