The University of Auckland is a New Zealand Government-owned tertiary institution which provides higher and vocational education programs. The university employs approximately 5,250 full-time equivalent staff and has an annual enrolment of approximately 33,100 full-time students. The University of Auckland is headquartered in Auckland and operates through 12 campuses and locations.

The University of Auckland operates as a higher education institution in New Zealand. The university provides preparation programs, short courses, undergraduate and postgraduate studies through the following faculties:

  • Faculty of Arts
  • Business School
  • Faculty of Creative Arts and Industries
  • Faculty of Education and Social Work
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Science

The University of Auckland also provides research programs for students and operates a number of research facilities including: the Auckland Bioengineering Institute and the Liggins Institute. 

Learn more about our Company Reports

IBISWorld Company Profile Reports

Company profile reports provide key information on the Top 2000 earning companies in Australia. Reports include a written description of a company, its history, brands and products, contact details and key personnel, operating and legal structure, financial data, industries of involvement and business service providers.

Sample Data

This Company Has Operations in the Following Industries:

University and Other Higher Education in Australia

Table of Contents

Company Details
Key Personnel
Growth & Ratios
Service Providers

Looking for our Industry reports?

Assess your competitors with powerful business tools that provide strategic insights and analysis on over 600 Australian industries.

Contact Us

Want to speak to a representative? Call us.